Challenge Accepted

Goal #1 for 2019 

One of my personal faults is a tendency to be a “little bit” competitive from time to time. I blame it on growing up in a household with five siblings and feeling like I always needed to jockey for my parents attention. Whatever the reason, I’m accepting the challenge and finally diving into the world of blogging. Okay, I confess I did make three other attempts but I was a classroom teacher then and there were so many restrictions on what I could and couldn’t post that I gave up. So here I am, at it again -but this time with a goal of at least 100 posts. I know I have at least that many opinions, ideas or reactions to the words, attitudes and actions of others.  And if I feel brave enough, I ‘m sure I have at least 100 ideas rambling around in my head. Perhaps this is the best place to share my disclaimer. I have been in education for over 30 years. I have never been satisfied with the middle of the road approach and my actions and attitudes are fueled by deep passions. I am always on a mission for growth and self improvement and prefer to be surrounded by like minded folks. It is my belief that effective educators must have a growth mindset and maintain a reflective attitude.

Warning: The contents of this blog will be based on my personal ponderings and experiences. As I am on the journey for continuous self improvement, HONEST reflection and a desire to be a better wife, mom, teacher, friend, mentor, coach, trainer and advocate -political correctness is not my priority. ❤️

2 thoughts on “Challenge Accepted

  1. Hi Virginia

    Welcome to the 28 Day Blogging Challenge! I’m incredibly competitive and can’t even blame it on having five siblings. I like having goals which is probably why challenges appeal to me and I love the sense of achievement at completing.

    I’ve upgraded your blog to Edublogs Pro for 6 months for free which I hope will help you achieve your goal. You are now able to embed lots of cool stuff in your posts when you are ready to try it out – http://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/step-7-cools-tools-to-embed/

    Thanks for making me smile when you talked about “aches and pains and inability to sit criss-cross applesauce on the floor any longer” – I know the feeling 🙁

    Sue
    @suewaters
    http://suewaters.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *